Robot welding guns


Completely new concept for robot weld guns: the galaxy®GUN

True to the motto “Better is the enemy of just good”, at NIMAK we never just rest on our laurels. Rather, we are constantly developing and searching for new solutions in order to better address the requirements placed on modern production. Just like the new NIMAK robot gun, the galaxy®GUN.

Your point of contact

Kay Nagel

Phone: +49 2742 7079-111
E-Mail Contact

Powerful features for more efficiency, productivity and welding quality

The core component of the galaxy®GUN is the Galaxy-motor gear unit. This innovative drive system, awarded with the Hermes Award 2015 and winner of the German Business Innovation Award, achieves up to 170 % more maximum torque than other gear classes of a comparable size. That means high performances can be achieved that conventional drives simply cannot reach. Based on this innovative drive technology, with the galaxy®GUN we developed a completely new welding gun system. Basically unsurpassed in simplicity and compactness, it delivers the best welding results in the shortest cycle times.

Benefits in an overview:

Gain productivity
The gun arms of the galaxy®GUN open and close very quickly and the force generation is faster than with other robot guns which means that significantly reduced cycle times can also be achieved. The low gun weight facilitates dynamic gun handling. The very large gun opening angle is another plus.

High welding quality
The galaxy®GUN achieves very high force precision, ensuring uniformly high welding quality. The integrated force sensor ensures high repeat accuracy; force profiles are implemented. The improved welding results are also supported by the powerful MF transformer (130 or 260 kVA).

Motor/gear unit in the gun pivot point
The benefits of this design principle are obvious:

  • Flat teeth meshing
  • High torque density
  • Extreme torsional rigidity
  • High overload capability
  • Motor control with position regulation
  • Force and torque regulation
  • Implementation of force profiles

Easy to handle
The galaxy®GUN consists of just a few components, is designed maintenance-friendly and can be connected to the robots with ease. Individual components can be replaced right on the robot if need be. Another advantage for easy handling is the encapsulated drive system.

Typical applications

The galaxy®GUN especially shows off in the area of demanding joining jobs, for instance in the aluminum environment and everywhere that the shortest-possible cycle times are necessary.

  • Automobile production
  • Aerospace industry

Technical data

Electrode force (in kN):up to 8
MF transformer (in kVA):130, 260
Duty ratio (in %):20

Roboterschweisszangen

galaxy®GUN

Völlig neuartiges Konzept für Roboterschweißzangen: die galaxy®GUN

Getreu dem Motto „Das Bessere ist des Guten Feind“, ruhen wir bei NIMAK uns nie auf dem Erreichten aus. Vielmehr entwickeln und forschen wir immer an neuen Lösungen, die den Anforderungen einer modernen Produktion noch besser gerecht werden. So wie die neue NIMAK-Roboterzange galaxy®GUN.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Kay Nagel

Tel.: +49 2742 7079-111
E-Mail-Kontakt

Leistungsstarke Features für mehr Effizienz, Produktivität und Schweißqualität

Herzstück der galaxy®GUN ist die Galaxy-Motor-Getriebeeinheit. Dieses innovative und mit dem Hermes Award 2015 sowie dem Innovationspreis der Deutschen Wirtschaft ausgezeichnete Antriebssystem erreicht bis zu 170 % mehr maximales Drehmoment als andere Getriebegattungen vergleichbarer Größe. Damit lassen sich Höchstleistungen darstellen, die mit herkömmlichen Antrieben bei weitem nicht erreicht werden können. Auf Basis dieser innovativen Antriebstechnologie haben wir mit der galaxy®GUN ein völlig neues Schweißzangensystem entwickelt. An Einfachheit und Kompaktheit kaum zu überbieten, liefert es beste Schweißergebnisse bei kürzesten Zykluszeiten.

Vorteile im Überblick

Produktivitätsgewinn
Die Zangenarme der galaxy®GUN öffnen und schließen sich sehr schnell, auch der Kraftaufbau erfolgt schneller als bei anderen Roboterzangen, sodass auch deutlich reduzierte Zykluszeiten erreicht werden. Das geringe Zangengewicht ermöglicht ein dynamisches Zangenhandling. Der sehr große Zangenöffnungswinkel ist ein weiteres Plus.

Höhere Schweißqualität
Die galaxy®GUN erreicht eine sehr hohe Kraftgenauigkeit und stellt so eine gleichbleibend hohe Schweißqualität sicher. Der integrierte Kraftsensor sorgt für eine hohe Wiederholgenauigkeit, Kraftprofile werden realisiert. Zu noch besseren Schweißergebnissen trägt auch der leistungsstarke MF-Transformator (130 oder 260 kVA) bei.

Motor-/Getriebeeinheit im Drehpunkt der Zange
Die Vorteile dieses Konstruktionsprinzips liegen auf der Hand:

  • flächiger Zahneingriff
  • hohe Drehmomentdichte
  • extreme Verdrehsteifigkeit
  • hohe Überlastfähigkeit
  • Motorregelung mit Positionsregelung
  • Kraft- und Drehmomentregelung
  • Realisierung von Kraftprofilen

Einfach im Handling
Die galaxy®GUN besteht aus nur wenigen Komponenten, ist wartungsfreundlich aufgebaut und kann ganz einfach an den Roboter angebunden werden. Müssen einzelne Komponenten ausgetauscht werden, kann dies direkt am Roboter erfolgen. Ein weiterer Vorteil fürs leichte Handling ist das gekapselte Antriebssystem.

Typische Einsatzgebiete

Ihre Stärken hat die galaxy®GUN ganz besonders im Bereich anspruchsvoller Fügeaufgaben, beispielsweise im Aluminium-Umfeld und überall dort, wo es auf kürzeste Taktzeiten ankommt:

  • Automobilproduktion
  • Luft- und Raumfahrt

Technische Daten

Elektrodenkraft (in kN):bis 8
MF-Transformator (in kVA):130, 260
ED (in %):20